The new Board of the ABYSO today met for its first meeting in the conference room of Government House in St. John’s. The members covered a packed agenda to include the financial position, staff requirements and programmes of the ABYSO.  The Board will meet once a quarter or more often as needed.   All members of the Board serve voluntarily. Collectively the Board is tasked with establishing, reviewing and providing general oversight on a regular basis of the mission, goals, objectives and strategic direction of the ABYSO.

The ABYSO Board is made up of the following persons who represent a cross section of Antigua and Barbuda society:

  • E. Karen-Mae Hill who is the current Antigua and Barbuda high Commissioner to the United Kingdom and also the Chair of the Board of Directors and CEO of the ABYSO.
  • Claudine Benjamin who is the Labour Relations Officer at the Antigua and Barbuda Public Utilities Authority (APUA). Claudine also serves as the Deputy Chair of the Board of Directors and as the ABYSO’s CEO.
  • Josieann Hampson is a chartered accountant who serves as the treasurer of the ABYSO. She is the Internal Auditor at the Caribbean Union Bank in Antigua
  • Andrew Hedley, the Managing Director of the Mill Reef Properties
  • Annette Aflak is the Director of Culture in the Ministry of Sports, Culture, National Festivals and the Arts in the Government of Antigua and Barbuda
  • Christiane Hansen, Honorary Consul in the Consulate of France in Antigua
  • Eurileen Thibou, the manager of Eureka Events Ltd.
  • Gaye Hechme, Managing Director of Island Living Investment Services
  • Dr Jillia Bird, an optometrist by profession
  • Ladesa James-Williams, the CIBC FirstCaribbean’s Director, Retail Sales OECS and Country Head, Antigua
  • Vernon Jeffers is the General Manager of the Sugar Ridge Resort Antigua and the current chairman of the Antigua and Barbuda Hotels and Tourism Association (AHTA)